Stocking Up for the Holiday Weekend

Made the rounds of some of my favorite places today.  First stop West Side Market, where I picked up andouille and chorizo sausages, saffron and arborio rice, and a little wheel of goat camembert. The place was mobbed. Also ate a felafel. Next stop Farkas Bakery for Napoleans. It smells so incedibly good  inside becaise no walls separate the kitchen from the front of the shop. Note to self: when I need cheering up, I should just go there and inhale deeply for a few minutes  Then back to the East side where I bought prosecco- Italian bubbly-  at The Grapevine.  I love this town, I really do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culinary, Markets

Leave a Reply

